Top 10 similar words or synonyms for nunawading_spectres

west_adelaide_bearcats    0.879971

bankstown_bruins    0.874238

canberra_cannons    0.854844

geelong_supercats    0.821140

illawarra_hawks    0.814202

bulleen_boomers    0.797642

wollongong_hawks    0.774178

eastside_spectres    0.772071

perth_wildcats    0.762879

noarlunga_tigers    0.761009

Top 30 analogous words or synonyms for nunawading_spectres

Article Example
Nunawading Spectres The Nunawading Spectres are an Australian semi-professional basketball team from Nunawading, Victoria that plays in the South East Australian Basketball League (SEABL). The club formerly played in the National Basketball League (NBL) from 1979 to 1986 before becoming the Eastside Spectres in 1987. Eastside later merged with the Southern Melbourne Saints to become the South East Melbourne Magic in 1992.
Nunawading Spectres In 1990, the Nunawading Spectres re-emerged with a men's team that entered the South East Australian Basketball League (SEABL); a women's team also entered the SEABL in 1992. In 1995, the men's team tasted success for the first time with a CBA East Conference title. That same year, women's player Sue-Lynne Khor earned selection to the inaugural CBA women's all-star team. The men next had success in 2011 when they won both the SEABL South and overall SEABL championship with help from captain and Grand Final MVP Shane McDonald. In 2014, they were crowned SEABL East champions but failed to defeat the Mount Gambier Pioneers for the overall SEABL championship. In contrast with the men's team, success has thus far eluded the Nunawading women's team.
Nunawading, Victoria Although their home ground (Nunawading Stadium) is in Burwood East, the Nunawading Spectres represent Nunawading in the Melbourne East Basketball Association (MEBA).
Adam Ballinger On 19 June 2015, Ballinger signed with the Nunawading Spectres for the rest of the 2015 SEABL season as an injury replacement for Simon Conn.
Tracey Browning In the domestic Women's National Basketball League (WNBL), Browning played 282 games for the Australian Institute of Sport (1982 & 1983), Coburg Cougars (1984 & 1985), Nunawading Spectres (1986 - 1991) and the Dandenong Rangers (1992 - 1995).
1986 WNBL season The 1986 season of the Australian Women's National Basketball League (WNBL) was the sixth season of competition since its establishment in 1981. A total of 13 teams contested the league, and Nunawading Spectres emerged as champions.
Mitch Creek During the 2014 off-season, Creek played in the SEABL for the Nunawading Spectres, helping the team reach the grand final where they lost to the Mount Gambier Pioneers.
1981 NBL Finals The 1981 NBL Finals was the championship series of the 1981 season of Australia's National Basketball League (NBL). The Launceston Casino City defeated the Nunawading Spectres to win their only NBL championship.
Tracey Browning In the 1987 Grand Final between the Nunawading Spectres and Coburg Cougars, Browning was awarded the MVP. Having played over 250 games in the WNBL, Browning was awarded Life Membership in 1989.
Apollo Stadium The stadium hosted the 1981 NBL Grand Final when the Launceston Casino City defeated the Nunawading Spectres as well as the 1982 NBL All-Star Game with the East team defeating the West 153-148 in a high scoring game.