Top 10 similar words or synonyms for neafl

qafl    0.829168

easts    0.783653

nswrl    0.771738

seabl    0.756162

norths    0.753546

redbacks    0.741340

wentworthville    0.733753

sanfl    0.729094

souths    0.727883

nswrfl    0.715102

Top 30 analogous words or synonyms for neafl

Article Example
NEAFL The abbreviation NEAFL may refer to several different Australian rules football leagues:
2013 NEAFL season The two NEAFL conferences participated in state games in 2013, with the NEAFL Eastern Conference (NSW/ACT) competing against the Tasmanian State League and the NEAFL Northern Conference (QLD/NT) competing against the South Australian National Football League.
2015 NEAFL season The 2015 NEAFL season was the fifth season of the North East Australian Football League (NEAFL). The season began on Saturday, 11 April and concluded on Saturday, 19 September with the NEAFL Grand Final. were the premiers, defeating by one point in the Grand Final.
2016 NEAFL season The 2016 NEAFL season was the sixth season of the North East Australian Football League (NEAFL). The season began on Saturday, 2 April and concluded on Sunday, 11 September with the NEAFL Grand Final. The premiership was won by the .
2015 NEAFL season The structure of the league follows on from 2014 with a single conference involving the three eastern states/territories (Australian Capital Territory, Queensland, and New South Wales) and the Northern Territory. Three clubs decided not to renew their licenses due to financial complications, including Canberra-based clubs, Belconnen and Queanbeyan, and Sydney-based club, Sydney Hills.
2011 NEAFL season The league is split into two divisions called the North division and the East division. The North division comprises nine teams based in South East Queensland (five in Brisbane and four on the Gold Coast) as well as one based in the Northern Territory. The East division contains five teams based in the Australian Capital Territory and two based in Sydney. The top three teams from the 2010 QAFL and the top team from the 2010 AFL Canberra season all qualified for the Foxtel Cup.
2012 NEAFL season In 2012 two new teams were added to the Eastern Conference from the AFL Sydney competition - and . With the admission of Greater Western Sydney to the AFL, the club's NEAFL side became a reserves team and played under the name of University of Western Sydney.
2014 NEAFL season For the first time since the NEAFL's inception in November 2010, a major restructure of the league occurred ahead of the 2014 season. The total amount of clubs in the competition was reduced from 19 to 14, with Tuggeranong (ACT), Broadbeach (QLD), Labrador (QLD), Morningside (QLD) and Mt Gravatt (QLD) all having their licenses revoked.
2016 NEAFL season Two teams changed their names prior to the 2016 season. Eastlake's NEAFL side started to play as the Canberra Demons in an attempt to be seen as Canberra's representative team in the NEAFL competition. The club wishes to provide a clear AFL pathway for local talent and to get rid of the baggage between other clubs in the ACT. As part of this decision the team also adopted a blue and gold guernsey for home games, reflecting the territory's traditional colours. The team will still wear Eastlake's red and black colours in away matches. The Greater Western Sydney reserves team became known as the Western Sydney University Giants to reflect the re-branding of the university from University of Western Sydney.
2011 NEAFL season The 2011 NEAFL season was the inaugural season of the North East Australian Football League (NEAFL). The season began on Saturday, 2 April and concluded on Saturday, 24 September with the NEAFL Grand Final. were the Northern Division Champions after defeating in the Northern Conference Grand Final, whilst defeated the reserves in the Eastern Conference Grand Final to become the Eastern Conference Champions. The Cross Conference Grand Final resulted in NT Thunder defeating Ainslie, ultimately resulting in becoming the 2011 NEAFL Premiers.