Top 10 similar words or synonyms for hellinga

looger    0.813422

stouten    0.791703

gronemeyer    0.779787

tempst    0.770955

bajorath    0.768731

tesmer    0.767717

spraggon    0.765491

compaan    0.764595

kussie    0.763898

jaenicke    0.763864

Top 30 analogous words or synonyms for hellinga

Your secret weapon. Online courses as low as $11.99

Article Example
Gerben Hellinga Jr Gerben Hellinga jr. (Zaltbommel, 12 December 1938, real name Gerben Graddesz Hellinga) is a Dutch author of science-fiction and historic novels.
Gerben Hellinga Jr
Gerben Hellinga Jr He studied medicine and graduated as a psychiatrist in 1975. In 1985 he won the King Kong Award (now known as Paul Harland Prize). In 1986 his first novel was published: "Coriolis, de stormplaneet" (science-fiction).
Gerben Hellinga Jr
Frederic M. Richards With David Wishart and Brian Sykes, he developed the chemical shift index for NMR assignment of protein secondary structure ( & ). This is still considered a standard tool in the NMR field. Separately, around 1990, Homme Hellinga, with Richards, developed computational tools to design metal-binding sites into proteins, and used them to build a new metal site into thioredoxin.
J. B. Trapp His most enduring work is his critical edition of "The Apology of Sir Thomas More", published in 1979 as part of the Yale Edition of the Complete Works of St. Thomas More. He also published a volume of "Essays in the Renaisssance and Classical Tradition" (1990) and "Studies of Petrarch and His Influence" (2003). With Lotte Hellinga he was co-editor of "The Cambridge History of the Book in Britain, 1400-1557" (1999).
Theoderic Rood E. Gordon Duff lists thirteen surviving editions printed by Rood. Among these books, only two are dated, the earlier being Alexander of Hales' "Expositio super libros Aristotelis de anima", which bears a colophon date of 11 October 1481, and the later John Lathbury's "Liber moralium super threnis Ieremiae" dated 31 July 1482. The other surviving editions are undated, but have been ascribed dates between 1481 and, tentatively, 1484 by Duff and Hellinga.
Incunabula Short Title Catalogue Work on the ISTC began in 1980 under the leadership of the British Library's Lotte Hellinga. Frederick R. Goff's "Incunabula in American Libraries" (1973) was the first pre-existing catalog to be keyed into ISTC's database. Besides providing the catalog's first 12,900 entries, Goff's system for classifying information about incunables formed the basis for the structure of ISTC's records. Entries for all of the incunables in British Library and the Italian union catalog (IGI) were added next, followed by other national incunable catalogs.
Fluorescent glucose biosensor A team led by Homme Hellinga conducted two large screens, in the first (2002) they made of a series (320 constructs) of labelled mutants of 11 bacterial periplasmic binding protein including for which they made 9 mutants introducing a cysteine in a specific spot (Y10C, N15C, E93C, E149C, H152C, W183C, L255C, D257C, V296C) and tested the response when labelled with one out of 8 dyes (pyrene (340, 390); acrylodan (390, 500); fluorescein (485, 520); NBD (490, 540); NBDE (490, 530); JPW4039 (485, 590); JPW4042 (470, 640); and JPW4045 (470, 640)). Out of the 72 combinations made, labelled with Acrylodan in position W183C had a 5 fold change and kd=5mM.
International League of Antiquarian Booksellers Georges A. Deny (of Brussels) was appointed as the first Secretary of the ILAB Prize for Bibliography. He laid down the ground rules and supervised the first and second Awards. He was succeeded by Dr. Frieder Kocher-Benzing (of Stuttgart) who was the longest serving Secretary presiding over the third to eleventh Prize, then by Konrad Meuschel (Germany), Raymond Kilgarriff (Great Britain), and Mitsuo Nitta (Japan). In 2008, the name of the Prize was changed into ILAB Breslauer Prize for Bibliography to honour a generous gift granted by the Breslauer Foundation which was set up by Dr. Bernard H. Breslauer (1918–2004), an ILAB dealer who had a lifelong passion for bibliography. The first ILAB Prize for Bibliography was awarded in 1967 to Jean Peeters-Fontainas, followed by famous scholars like Claus Nissen, Wytze Hellinga, I. C. Koeman, Francois Weil, Gerhard Dünnhaupt, Anthony Hobson, and Lucas Heinrich Wüthrich. The 15th ILAB Breslauer Prize was awarded in 2010 to Lotte Hellinga and Jan Storm van Leeuwen for the ""Catalogue of Books printed in the XVth Century now in the British Library, BMC. Part XI – England"" (Hes & De Graaf Publishers BV, 2007) and ""Dutch Decorated Bookbinding in the Eighteenth Century"" (Hes & De Graaf Publishers BV, 2006). The 16th Prize will be awarded in 2014 to one or more bibliographies published between 2009 and 2012, with Arnoud Gerits (The Netherlands) as Prize Secretary.