Top 10 similar words or synonyms for bankstown_bruins

west_adelaide_bearcats    0.889812

nunawading_spectres    0.874238

canberra_cannons    0.846928

auchenflower_brisbane    0.843192

illawarra_hawks    0.818264

sutherland_sharks    0.804791

geelong_supercats    0.797364

eastside_spectres    0.776346

cairns_marlins    0.762700

wollongong_hawks    0.760622

Top 30 analogous words or synonyms for bankstown_bruins

Article Example
Bankstown Bruins In 1979, a Bankstown Bruins men's team entered the National Basketball League (NBL) for the league's inaugural season. In 1983, Robbie Cadee was named the recipient of the NBL Coach of the Year Award after helping the Bruins improve from a 2–24 record in 1982 to a 12–10 record in 1983. After seven disappointing seasons as the Bruins, the team was renamed the West Sydney Westars for the 1986 NBL season. That year, the Westars finished in fifth place with a 15–12 record. Following the 1987 season, the Westars merged with the Sydney Supersonics to become the Sydney Kings.
Bankstown Bruins In 1991, a reinvigorated Bankstown Bruins club joined the Waratah League (then known as the NSW Premier Division) for the league's inaugural season, with a team entered into both the men's and women's competition. In 1993, the men won their first title, before winning two more in 1996 and 1997. The women on the other hand put together a championship three-peat between 1997 and 1999.
Bankstown Bruins With the NSW premier basketball league entering the Australian Basketball Association in 2001, the league became known as the Waratah League. Success continued for the club throughout the 2000s and 2010s, with the women winning seven championships between 2003 and 2015, while the men collected their fourth title in 2016.
Bankstown Bruins Bankstown Bruins is a member club of the Waratah League based in Bankstown, New South Wales. The club fields both a men's and women's team. The club is a division of Bankstown Basketball Association (BBA), the major administrative basketball organisation in the region. The Bruins play their home games at Bankstown Basketball Stadium.
Melissa Thomson The 2008 season was easier for her team, leading to a victory over Bankstown Bruins and awarding Sydney Comets their first women's title.
Michelle Cosier In 2010, she played for the Canberra Nationals in the Waratah Basketball League. In the Grand Finals loss versus Bankstown Bruins, she scored 7 points.
Bankstown Basketball Stadium Bankstown Basketball Stadium is an Australian basketball centre in Bankstown, New South Wales. The eight-court arena was the home of NBL side Bankstown Bruins until 1985 before renaming West Sydney Westars and returned in 1988.
Maree White In the domestic Women's National Basketball League (WNBL) White played 130 games for the Bankstown Bruins. White is married to former Boomer player, Damian Keogh, and have 4 children together.
Eban Hyams Returning to the ABA with the Bankstown Bruins the following year, Eban excelled, averaging 20 points per game, and earned a three-year contract with Israeli powerhouse Galil Elyon Goba.
1981 WIBC season The inaugural winner was St. Kilda Saints defeating North Adelaide Rockets 77 points to 58. St. Kilda Saints also went on to win the Victorian State Championship and the Australian Club Championship in Melbourne defeating Bankstown Bruins in the final. St. Kilda Saints had three Australian representatives in Tracy Morris, Karen Ogden and Patricia Cockrem.